Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: 'Undo' function?

  1. #1
    Beginner
    Join Date
    22.07.2012
    Posts
    10

    'Undo' function?

    Hi, I was wondering if it was possible to install an undo button? I have now missclicked twice, spending hard earned rubies... If it was possible to stop the building process and get the recources back, this would be cool.
    Sarynda @ nl 1

  2. #2
    Beginner
    Join Date
    25.10.2012
    Posts
    3
    I think that would be an excellent idea. Not just to save rubies, but also for correcting other easily made mistakes. I have noticed that before you click on destroying a building (oops...), you're asked if you are certain, but for building this is not the case, nor for recruiting etc., so mistakes are easily made.
    Maswala @ nl 1

  3. #3
    Advanced 123guy's Avatar
    Join Date
    25.12.2012
    Location
    Liverpool, United Kingdom
    Posts
    2,694
    Yes, I totally agree, good idea
    Retired from game, sorry if I answer a question with outdated information

    123guy@en1, General of Ninth Legion, 78th in the alliance honour rankings.

    Soon the empire world will be united under one banner...

  4. #4
    lvl 52 hardcore5's Avatar
    Join Date
    22.07.2012
    Location
    earth
    Posts
    258
    i think this is a good idea BUT you would only be allowed to undo within the first 5 seconds of purchasing or somthing
    hardcore @ en 1
    proud member of TDU

  5. #5
    Not a Beginner
    Join Date
    31.08.2012
    Location
    Somewhere on Pluto
    Posts
    1,011
    Quote Originally Posted by hardcore5 View Post
    i think this is a good idea BUT you would only be allowed to undo within the first 5 seconds of purchasing or somthing
    Yes but maybe 10 seconds?

    I know people should take responsibility of where to click but hey sometimes when you get lag spikes your mouses goes crazy and clicks everywhere
    Ante55 @ skn 1 "Really you are actually reading this?!" ?(

    Need info about RBCs? Click on this Link!
    http://deathorgloryalliance.blogspot.in/

    Watch my new idea of a new event! Click on this link ! http://en.board.goodgamestudios.com/...hlight=forlarn

    Also please use the search function!

  6. #6
    Beginner Yoshifireice's Avatar
    Join Date
    13.08.2012
    Posts
    270
    I've lost many coins clicking the wrong soldiers to recruit... lol

  7. #7
    Beginner
    Join Date
    15.03.2013
    Location
    So. Calif. but don't hold that against me
    Posts
    20
    I just lost a bunch of Rubies (if I read it correctly over 100) to recruiting a 2nd batch of soldiers... and they are just in a holding pattern (cell) waiting for the 1st bunch to be done being recruited. A bunch of rubies paid for nothing gained. I would like to see that UNDO button too. Great Idea.
    Some times we get into habits or patterns (like an mental auto-pilot mode) that when something out of the norm happens, it causes our normal clicking patterns (habits) to make terrible mistakes.
    Last edited by lprevolt; 17.03.2013 at 18:41. Reason: add info
    lprevolt @ usa 1

  8. #8
    Advanced 123guy's Avatar
    Join Date
    25.12.2012
    Location
    Liverpool, United Kingdom
    Posts
    2,694
    In fact today I accidentaly clicked 'repair all fires' button when finding out how much it would cost. That was 233 rubies being saved up for a bakery gone!
    Retired from game, sorry if I answer a question with outdated information

    123guy@en1, General of Ninth Legion, 78th in the alliance honour rankings.

    Soon the empire world will be united under one banner...

  9. #9
    Beginner
    Join Date
    26.01.2013
    Location
    Whats it to ya?
    Posts
    131
    I like the idea but I think it should have to be done within 5 minutes. Today I clicked on buy herbs from the chemist accidently and I lost 150 rubies when saving up for a watchtower! I was comingh close and now I need to get 150 rubies all over AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!
    Steven180 @ usa 1

  10. #10
    Beginner
    Join Date
    31.12.2012
    Posts
    38
    excellent idea...its easy to misclick !
    Yassih @ en 1

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •