Thread: Attack Strategy

Beginner

Attack Strategy

Can someone explain what is the difference in the battle of attack strategy ?
    What is attack and what is defence unit in this context ?

As example I am attacking castle with following lineup:
    Front: macemans and crossbowmens
    Left and Right: Spearmans

What the difference will be between selecting strageties ?

Thanks for explanation.
    2mas
    2mas @ GG 1

Beginner
    Generally, keep your defense guys at home (spearman, bowman, archer). Send mace, sword, and crossbow to attack. Now it gets complicated, and I'm still learning. Spearman don't do we'll against ranged, so send crossbow at them. When robbers use maceman as defense, their weakness is melee, so send swordsman or maceman. That the simple answer.
    Complicated answer is,,, maceman as a defense unit has a strength of 4 against melee and 23 against ranged. An attacking maceman has a strength of 38 against melee. You can find the info by pressing the soldiers picture. I wrote the info on paper so it was less complicated.
    Send crossbows on the sides, plenty of swordsman to the front if you have them, otherwise a combo of maceman and crossbow.
    Hope this helps!
    The Millers @ GG 1

Beginner
    Hi Milllers,

Thanks for reply, but initial question was how attacking strategy (which you can choose before the attack) affects the battle.

Talking about the attack itself:
    Well couple of times I've tried to attack macemans with spearmans , and it went very well - No losses at all. So I presume that attack is not so important for spearmans as their defence wins against maceman attacks?
    Also had an awkward moment when I've attacked 20 crossbows with 20 macemans or something close to that. Result was defeat which is really interesting. As Crossbows are good at defence on figthers, and macemans are good at defence on range. Result was that one crossbow man survived.

So I guess we will have to learn how to attack till 100 level